General information


From Thursday, October 5th
to Saturday, October 7th 2017


IFEMA Feria de Madrid
North Convention Centre, Hall 9
Avda. del Partenón, 5
28042 Madrid, Spain
Hall 9 and congress centre

Madrid map

Official Language

Official language is English.
Translation into Spanish will be available during some sessions.


Registration will be available from April 2017
Exclusive registration rates will be available for:

  • EAO members
  • SEPES members
  • SEPA members and delegates from Latin America.


An exhibition will be held during the congress. It offers an excellent opportunity for companies to display their products. Companies wishing to exhibit may obtain information by contacting Delphine at

Faculty and Members' dinner - Thursday October 5th - Casino de Madrid

The Casino de Madrid was first founded in 1836, when a group of young romantics and progressive liberals of Spanish society decided to search out a quiet and peaceful place removed from the world of politics. The Casino now houses an exquisite collection of paintings and sculptures, making it a site of Artistic and National Heritage.

Don't miss the opportunity to join congress speakers and other delegates at the 2017 Faculty and Members' Dinner.

The renowned chef, Paco Roncero, winner of two Michelin stars, heads the Casino's restaurant and catering service. Enjoy fine dining at its best in the breathtaking halls of the Casino de Madrid.

Please note that a jacket and tie are required for the access to the venue

NOTE: Places at the dinner are available to EAO, SEPES and SEPA members and an accompanying guest for 75€ per person. Tickets will be allocated on a first-come, first-served basis.




Download programme

Important Dates

July 4, 2017
Deadline for registration at preferential rates
July 31, 2017
Deadline to apply for Clinical Video Competition
September 8, 2017
Poster printing deadline
September 30, 2017
Deadline for online registration
October 5, 2017
Madrid Congress

EAO board
of directors

  • President
    Alberto Sicilia Felechosa (Spain)
  • President elect
    Henning Schliephake (Germany)
  • Secretary general
    Ronald Jung (Switzerland)
  • Treasurer
    Luca Cordaro (Italy)
  • Past president
    Björn Klinge (Sweden)
  • Members
    Gil Alcoforado (Portugal)
    Turker Ornekol (Turkey)
    Bjarni Pjetursson (Iceland)
    Isabella Rocchietta (United Kingdom)
    Irena Sailer (Switzerland)
    See more at: here

SEPES board
of directors

  • President
    Nacho Rodríguez
  • Vice president
    José Mª Medina
    Loli Rodríguez
  • Secretary-treasurer
    Miguel Roig
  • Members
    Beatriz Giménez
    Ana Mellado

SEPA board
of Directors

  • President
    Adrián Guerrero
  • Vice president
    Antonio Bujaldón
  • Secretary general
    José Nart
  • Members
    Óscar González
    Regina Izquierdo
    Paula Matesanz
    Francisco Vijande

©2016-17 All right reserved - - Conception and development PIXEL up, Développement site internet Mareille PACA